KANSAS CITY (February 17, 2015) – Kansas State’s Rolando Blackman, Quinn Buckner of Indiana, Ohio State’s John Havlicek, Long Beach State’s Ed Ratleff and Charlie Scott of North Carolina headline the National Collegiate Basketball Hall of Fame induction class of 2015. Joining them for the 10th enshrinement ceremony are legendary coaches Don Donoher of Dayton, C. Felton “Zip” Gayles of Langston and Lou Henson, who coached at Hardin Simmons, New Mexico State and Illinois.

The Class of 2015 will be inducted into the National Collegiate Basketball Hall of Fame Friday, November 20, 2015, at the Arvest Bank Theatre at the Midland in Kansas City. General public tickets will be available online August 1, 2015. For more information, follow @CBHOF on Twitter or visit www.collegebasketballhalloffame.com.

The Hall of Fame is located in the College Basketball Experience (CBE), a world-class entertainment facility adjacent to Sprint Center in Kansas City. The CBE Hall of Fame Classic will take place November 23-24 at Sprint Center. The four teams participating are Kansas State, Missouri, North Carolina and Northwestern.

Tickets for the championship round games at Sprint Center will be available beginning Friday, March 20th at 10:00am CST through www.axs.com, www.cbehalloffameclassic.com, by phone at 1-888-929-7849 or in person at Sprint Center Box Office.

Blackman was the Big-8 player of the year at Kansas State, a three-time all-conference selection and named to the all-time All-Big-8 first team in 1996. He played 13 seasons in the NBA with the Dallas Mavericks and New York Knicks.

In 2006 the first class was inducted into the newly formed National Collegiate Basketball Hall of Fame. That class included the game’s inventor, James Naismith, and possibly its greatest coach in John Wooden. Since that time, eight more classes have been inducted and have included the likes of Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, Danny Manning, Larry Bird, Earvin “Magic” Johnson and Shaquille O’Neal.

Share and comment

More Mavs News