MEXICO CITY, June 07, 2019 – The National Basketball Association (NBA) and Zignia Live announced today that The NBA Mexico City Games 2019 will feature the Dallas Mavericks, Detroit Pistons, Phoenix Suns and San Antonio Spurs playing two regular-season games at the Arena Ciudad de Mexico in Mexico City, marking the first time that four NBA teams will play in Mexico in one regular-season.

The Mavericks and Pistons will play on Thursday, Dec. 12 and the Spurs will take on the Suns on Saturday, Dec. 14. The games will mark the 29th and 30th games in Mexico since 1992, the most NBA games held in any country outside the United States and Canada. It will also be the fourth consecutive season the NBA will play two regular-season games in Mexico City.

The games will be broadcast live on ESPN Deportes, Televisa and NBA League Pass in Mexico, and will reach fans in more than 200 countries and territories. Ticket sales information will be announced at a later date.

The rosters for the four teams currently feature 2018-19 KIA NBA Rookie of the Year finalist and All-Rookie First Team selection Luka Donĉić (Mavericks), six-time NBA All-Star Blake Griffin (Pistons), four-time NBA All-Star DeMar DeRozan and seven-time All-Star LaMarcus Aldridge (Spurs), and Devin Booker (Suns), who this season became the fifth-youngest player in NBA history to reach 5,000 career points.

In addition to the oncourt action, The NBA Mexico City Games 2019 will feature NBA Cares community outreach initiatives.

The NBA Mexico City Games 2019 will be supported by a full roster of marketing partners, including AT&T, Nike, Tissot, Gatorade, SAP, Codere, Coors Light, with additional partners to be announced in the coming months.

Fans can find more NBA information at, and on Twitter (@NBAMEX). Fans can also purchase all the latest NBA merchandise at and at the Arena Ciudad de Mexico on game nights.

Share and comment

More Mavs News