DALLAS— Today the Dallas Mavericks announced their roster and schedule for the 2017 Mountain Dew Orlando Pro Summer League to be held July 1-6 at the Amway Center.

This year marks the second consecutive year the Mavericks have participated in the Orlando Pro Summer League and the team will open league play by matching up with the New York Knicks on the event’s first day, Saturday, July 1st at 2 pm CT. That game will air both locally on TXA 21 and nationally on NBA TV.

NBA TV will continue its coverage of Mavericks Summer League play on July 3rd when it will broadcast Dallas’ matchup with Orlando at 2:00 pm CT. All games throughout the Orlando Summer League will be televised on NBA TV.

The Mavericks will also play Indiana at 2:00 pm CT on July 4th and then take on Oklahoma City at 12:00 pm CT on July 5th before heading into “Championship Day”. Each team is guaranteed to play five games over the six-day event, with the final standings decided by a Championship Day on the final day of the league on July 6th.

The Mavericks full schedule is listed below, with the roster to follow:

Game 1: Saturday, July 1 (2:00 pm) CT vs. New York Broadcasted on NBA TV and TXA 21

Game 2: Monday, July 3 (2:00 pm) CT vs. Orlando Broadcasted on NBA TV

Game 3: Tuesday, July 4 (2:00 pm CT) vs. Indiana Broadcasted on NBA TV

Games 4: Wednesday, July 5 (12:00 pm CT) vs. Oklahoma City Broadcasted on NBA TV

Games 5: Thursday, July 6 (1 p.m.) vs. Detroit Broadcasted on NBA TV


Share and comment

More Mavs News