MGM Resorts NBA Summer League 2019, which features all 30 NBA teams and the Chinese and Croatian National Teams, will tip off with 10 games on July 5 and continue through Monday, July 15 at the Thomas & Mack Center and Cox Pavilion on the campus of the University of Nevada, Las Vegas.

The first day of action will include five games on NBA TV and a tripleheader on ESPN. The event opens with all 32 teams playing four preliminary games each. The top eight teams are then seeded in a tournament, which culminates with a Championship Game on July 15 at 9 p.m. ET on ESPN2. Teams that do not qualify for the tournament will each play a consolation game. Every team will play at least five games and as many as seven at MGM Resorts NBA Summer League.

Last year’s event, won by the Portland Trail Blazers, set records for total attendance, combined viewership across ESPN and NBA TV, and traffic to the NBA’s social and digital platforms, in addition to matching the single-day attendance record. For the third consecutive year, ESPN will present every game from Las Vegas via the ESPN App, along with 43 games on its linear television networks (ESPN, ESPN2 and ESPNU). NBA TV, co-managed by the NBA and Turner Sports, will air a record 40 games, beginning with the MGM Resorts NBA Summer League opener when the Croatian National Team, making its event debut, squares off against the Detroit Pistons on July 5 at 3 p.m. ET.

Check out the Mavs’ schedule below. (All times are Central.)

FRIDAY, JULY 5 – Dallas vs. Brooklyn (6 p.m., NBA TV)

SATURDAY, JULY 6 – Dallas vs. Houston (8 p.m., NBA TV)

MONDAY, JULY 8 – Dallas vs. Sacramento (2:30 p.m., NBA TV)

WEDNESDAY, JULY 10 – Dallas vs. Croatia (2:30 p.m., ESPNU)

Check back next week on for the team’s official roster for the tournament.

Share and comment

More Mavs News